Awards - Der Yacht Anwalt

For an internationally successful yachting

Prof. Dr. Christoph Ph. Schließmann


Corporate INTL Awards

2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020, 2021 and 2022

‘Yacht Law - Law Firm of the Year in Germany’
since 2015 and in 2017 "International Contract Law - Law Firm of the Year Germany"

Corporate INTL

Since  2005 Corporate INTL has been leading the way connecting business leaders, financiers and advisers around the world.

With a circulation of over 70,000 individuals globally and a database of over 1 million business leaders, financiers and advisers Corporate INTL is truly the number one business magazine and adviser portal worldwide.

"The awards commemorate those who have been successful over the past 12 months and who have shown excellence not only in expertise but in service.

For all our awards we have undertaken detailed research via our independent research and editorial teams. We then create a shortlist of up to 5 potential winners in each category.

The shortlisted parties have been carefully scrutinized. We focus on service type, service range, business type, geographical location, how the business operates and the expertise each team can offer to companies that either trade or may want to trade in their chosen jurisdiction.

The shortlisted firms are then reviewed by an independent awards panel in each country with the eventual winners chosen by that independent Panel."

Global Law Experts Awards

In 2015 to 2022 we were awarded by GLOBAL LAW EXPERTS as

‘Yacht Law - Law Firm of the Year in Germany’


CPS Schließmann Wirtschaftsanwälte was selected as the winner of the "Yacht Law - Law Firm of the Year in Germany" in the Annual Global Law Experts (GLE) Awards. The annual awards reward the most deserving global firms based on merit and recognize leaders in their respective fields.

Over recent months, Global Law Experts (GLE) has conducted ist extensive nomination and research process for the Annual GLE Awards. The winners were judged on client testimonials, key cases, legal rankings, Overall reputation, publication contributions, speaking engagements and the Performance and standing of specific teams and individual lawyers.

During the recommendations stage we received over 150,000 responses from Business directors, in-house legal counsel, independent law firms, high net-worth individuals, bar associations, visitors to the GLE website and LinkedIn users. These recommendations were combined with GLE’s own independent research in order to create a shortlist for each award category.

GLE is one of the world’s leading online resources for locating specialist legal advisers for the services required by businesses, investors and individuals. The Website has shown double digit user growth month on month since inception with currently over 30,000 users visiting our website each month. The GLE Awards have been running since 2010 and have helped many winners to further enhance their exposure to potential clients and to reaffirm their position as a market leader in their field.

ACQ (Acquisition Finance) magazine’s Awards

In 2018-2022 we were awarded by ACQ (Acquisition Finance) magazine’s Legal Awards



"ACQ Annual Award Programs recognise organisations and individuals that have achieved outstanding commercial success in designated areas of Expertise.

Since 2006, the ACQ has been celebrating achievement, innovation and brilliance in their annual award programs. ACQ can boast a legitimately independent nomination process and most importantly, all award winners are chosen by the industry itself.

With the help of our highly experienced editorial staff and contributors spread all around the world; we are able to gather vital and current information, as well as receive important feedback from opinion leaders of worldwide events whom we partner with.

We rely on reader insight and experience to provide  nominations and we relish hearing about new experts and burgeoning markets.

Every year, we conduct online surveys through our 168,000+ readers and make the selection of the final award winners. The main part of the evaluation, herefore, is obtained from the online surveys and our reader votes. We believe that by consulting our readers we can better identify the groups and individuals that are confronting the issues which face us at this complex juncture, and our awards will rise above the status of participation certificate and actually be an endorsement of their work.

We recognise smaller market participants as well as larger firms adapting international models to unique geographies. Whether it's businesses large or small, individuals in niche sectors or a category you think we might be overlooking, we'd love to hear from you.

Entry into all awards programs is free of charge. This includes Submission, Nomination and Selection of winners.

Read more about the ACQ (Acquisition Finance) magazine’s Global Awards under: