Prof. Dr. Christoph Ph. Schließmann

For an internationally successful yachting

2015 – 2024
2015 – 2023
2018 – 2022

Corporate INTL Awards

2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2020, 2021, 2022, 2023

‘Yacht Law – Law Firm of the Year in Germany’
and in 2017 “International Contract Law – Law Firm of the Year Germany”

Corporate INTL

Since  2005 Corporate INTL has been leading the way connecting business leaders, financiers and advisers around the world.

With a circulation of over 70,000 individuals globally and a database of over 1 million business leaders, financiers and advisers Corporate INTL is truly the number one business magazine and adviser portal worldwide.

“The awards commemorate those who have been successful over the past 12 months and who have shown excellence not only in expertise but in service.

For all our awards we have undertaken detailed research via our independent research and editorial teams. We then create a shortlist of up to 5 potential winners in each category.

The shortlisted parties have been carefully scrutinized. We focus on service type, service range, business type, geographical location, how the business operates and the expertise each team can offer to companies that either trade or may want to trade in their chosen jurisdiction.

The shortlisted firms are then reviewed by an independent awards panel in each country with the eventual winners chosen by that independent Panel.”

Global Law Experts Awards

In 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018 2019, 2020 und 2021 hat uns GLOBAL LAW EXPERTS den AWARD als

‘Yacht Law – Law Firm of the Year in Germany’


Das interna­tionale Kanzlei- und An­waltshandbuch Global Law Experts hat CPS Schließmann Wirtschaftsanwälte „Der-Yacht-Anwalt“  als  „Yacht Law – Law Firm of the Year in Germany” ausgezeichnet.

Die Interna­tional Global Law Experts Awards basieren auf den Recherchen des Redaktions­teams sowie den Empfehlun­gen anderer Anwälte. Für die Awards 2017 haben über 150.000 Business Directors, In-House Legal Counsel, unabhängige Law Firms und Anwälte sowie Anwaltskammern über die Global-Law-Experts-Webseite ihre Empfehlun­gen abgegeben.

„Wir freuen uns über den Award, zeigt er neben anderen Awards in jüngster Zeit, dass  unsere gute Arbeit bei rechtlichen, steuerlichen und wirtschaftlichen Fragen rund um Superyachten auch interna­tional gewürdigt wird“, kom­mentiert Prof. Dr. Christoph Ph. Schließmann, Gründer und Inhaber von CPS Schließmann Wirtschaftsanwälte und einer der führenden Yacht-Law-Spezialisten.

Global Law Experts zählt zu den namhaften Kanzleien- und Anwaltshandbüchern und vergibt jährlich Preise in den unterschiedlichen Rechtsgebieten (“Global Law Experts (GLE) is the world’s leading online guide to leading attorneys throughout the world. GLE recommends only one legal expert in each key practice area and country”). Nach einer umfassenden Prüfung werden die Anwälte und Kanzleien in die Liste der Global Law Experts aufgenommen. Für die Preisvergabe sind neben der Bewertung durch das Redaktionsteam auch die Empfehlungen anderer Anwälte entscheidend.

Weitere Informa­tionen finden Sie unter:

ACQ (Acquisition Finance) magazine’s Awards

We were awarded by ACQ (Acquisition Finance) magazine’s Legal Awards 2018, 2019, 2020, 2021 und 2022



“ACQ Annual Award Programs recognise organisations and individuals that have achieved outstanding commercial success in designated areas of Expertise.

Since 2006, the ACQ has been celebrating achievement, innovation and brilliance in their annual award programs. ACQ can boast a legitimately independent nomination process and most importantly, all award winners are chosen by the industry itself.

With the help of our highly experienced editorial staff and contributors spread all around the world; we are able to gather vital and current information, as well as receive important feedback from opinion leaders of worldwide events whom we partner with.

We rely on reader insight and experience to provide  nominations and we relish hearing about new experts and burgeoning markets.

Every year, we conduct online surveys through our 168,000+ readers and make the selection of the final award winners. The main part of the evaluation, herefore, is obtained from the online surveys and our reader votes. We believe that by consulting our readers we can better identify the groups and individuals that are confronting the issues which face us at this complex juncture, and our awards will rise above the status of participation certificate and actually be an endorsement of their work.

We recognise smaller market participants as well as larger firms adapting international models to unique geographies. Whether it’s businesses large or small, individuals in niche sectors or a category you think we might be overlooking, we’d love to hear from you.

Entry into all awards programs is free of charge. This includes Submission, Nomination and Selection of winners.

Read more about the ACQ (Acquisition Finance) magazine’s Global Awards under: